Family Portraits, Lavere Family, June 2014

Whew, now that I’m caught up on editing I’m hopefully going to be able to catch up on blogging about all of my photo sessions for this year by the end of the year. I was so happy to photography the Lavere family in the New Hanover County Arboretum. Little Levi was 6 months old in these photos, and Ms. Leona was 2 yrs old.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

Behind the Scenes of a Family Portrait session

Working with little ones certainly isn’t easy, different ages present their own challenges. When you have a toddler trying to assert their independence and a baby involved in the same photo it takes some quick fingers and outside the box thinking to get photos of the whole family sometimes. I think this photo sums up what a family photo session is like quite nicely. After all, a picture is worth 1,000 words.

SONY DSC

Mom actually considered framing the above photo! Haha.

In order to get the whole family together I had to suggest that Ms. 2 year old there ride horsey on her parents backs. She felt like she was getting away with something and we got a nice photo. Thankfully Mr. 6 month old had stopped crying.

SONY DSC